During the Regional Challenge, teams (3-4 students) work together to answer timed multiple-choice and short-answer questions. There are two tracks for the 2022-2023 Challenge: in person and virtual. You can view more about the two tracks here. If you are interested in participating in-person and have questions, please find the contact information for your Regional Challenge Organizer below. If you do not see an in-person event in your area, you can still participate virtually. Registration for the 2022-2023 Challenge cycle (in-person or virtual) is now open!

Connecticut

Naugatuck Regional Challenge
contact: Faith Mierzejewski at fmierzejewski@hubbardhall.com

District of Columbia

Washington, DC Regional Challenge
contact: Alexandra Taraboletti at ataraboletti@gmail.com

Georgia

Lawrenceville Regional Challenge
contact: Ajay Mallia at amallia@ggc.edu

Illinois

West Chicago Suburbs (Des Plaines) Regional Challenge
February 23, 2023 5:00pm
contact: Kristen Allaire at kristen.allaire@honeywell.com
sponsored by Honeywell UOP

Downers Grove Regional Challenge
contact: Michael Heinz at mheinz@csd99.org
sponsored by Univar Solutions

North Chicago Suburbs (Northfield) Regional Challenge
March 1, 2023 5pm
contact: Raelynn Miller at raelynn.miller@honeywell.com
sponsored by Honeywell UOP

Palos Hills Regional Challenge
contact: Mary Schoenheider at mathkatt@sbcglobal.net

Indiana

Evansville Regional Challenge
contact: Jacob Lutter at jlutter@usi.edu

Indianapolis Regional Challenge
contact: Larry Sernyk at jlsernyk@att.net

Kentucky

Brandenburg Regional Challenge
contact: Melissa Tabor at melissa.tabor@meade.kyschools.us

Louisiana

Baton Rouge Regional Challenge
contact: Victor Garcia-Lopez at vglopez@lsu.edu

Hammond Regional Challenge
contact: Glenda Husser at glenda.husser@tangischools.org

Ruston Regional Challenge
contact: Cathi Cox-Boniol at ccb91110@gmail.com
contact: Missy Wooley at mwooley@latech.edu

Maine

Deer Isle Regional Challenge
contact: Tracy Vassiliev at tvassiliev@bangorschools.net

Michigan

Adrian Regional Challenge
contact: Jack Townsley at jack@lenaweenow.org

Auburn Regional Challenge
contact: Larry Sernyk at jlsernyk@att.net

Grand Rapids Regional Challenge
contact: Cathy Flessas at cflessas@webbchemical.com

Mississippi

Meridian Regional Challenge
February 10, 2023 8:15am
contact: Dr. Angie Carraway at acarrawa@meridiancc.edu
sponsored by Meridian Community College

North Carolina

Charlotte Regional Challenge
contact: Stephanie Carouthers at stephanie.carouthers@basf.com
sponsored by BASF

Ohio

Akron Regional Challenge
contact: Jack Hale at jackhale@akrochem.com
sponsored by Akrochem Corporation

Cleveland Regional Challenge
contact: Sarah Banfield at sbanfield@maroongroupllc.com
sponsored by Barentz

Columbus Regional Challenge
contact: Shawn Poirier at shawn.poirier@univarsolutions.com
sponsored by Univar Solutions

Toledo Regional Challenge
contact: Edith Kippenhan at kippenhane@gmail.com

Pennsylvania

Ephrata Regional Challenge
contact: Bryan Page at bpage@brenntag.com

Rhode Island

Cranston Regional Challenge
contact: Stephen Scappaticci at sscapp@yahoo.com

South Carolina

Charleston Regional Challenge
contact: India Ballard at ballardi@cofc.edu

York County Regional Challenge
contact: Stephanie Carouthers at stephanie.carouthers@basf.com
sponsored by BASF

South Dakota 

Rapid City Regional Challenge
contact: Zhengtao Zhu at zhengtao.zhu@sdsmt.edu

Tennessee 

Cleveland Regional Challenge
contact: CEF Staff at challenge@chemed.org
sponsored by Olin

Knoxville Regional Challenge
contact: Kevin Benner at KBenner@dow.com

Texas

Freeport Regional Challenge
contact: CEF at challenge@chemed.org

Houston Regional Challenge
contact: Aileen Doyle at aileen.doyle@UnivarSolutions.com
sponsored by Univar Solutions

Utah

Cedar City Regional Challenge
contact: Hussein Samha at samha@suu.edu

West Virginia

Institute Regional Challenge
contact: Eyas Mahmoud at eyas.mahmoud@wvstateu.edu

Wisconsin

Milwaukee Regional Challenge
contact: Mike Schick at mschick@brenntag.com
sponsored by Brenntag