During the Regional Challenge, teams (3-4 students) work together to answer timed multiple-choice and short-answer questions. There are two tracks for the 2023-2024 Challenge: in person and virtual. You can view more about the two tracks here. If you are interested in participating in-person and have questions, please find the contact information for your Regional Challenge Organizer below. If you do not see an in-person event in your area, you can still participate virtually. Registration for the 2023-2024 Challenge cycle is closed.

California

Los Angeles

Los Angeles/Orange County Regional Challenge
Presented by – Brenntag Pacific
March 9, 2024 @ 2 pm
Nicolas Jr. High – Media Center
1100 W Olive Ave.
Fullerton, CA 92833
Challenge Organizer: Jeff Brown – Jeff.Brown@brenntag.com

Connecticut

Waterbury

Connecticut Regional Challenge
Presented by – Hubbard-Hall
March 2, 2024 @ 11 am
Mattatuck Museum – Performing Arts Center
144 West Main Street
Waterbury, CT 06708
Challenge Organizer: Faith Mierzejewski – fmierzejewski@hubbardhall.com

District of Columbia

Washington, DC

DC Regional Challenge
Hosted by – University of DC
March 2, 2024 @ 1:00 pm
UDC School of Law Room 515/516
4340 Connecticut Ave NW
Washington DC 20008
Challenge Organizer: Alexandra Taraboletti – alexandra.tarabolett@udc.edu

Illinois

Chicago Western Suburbs

Chicago Western Suburbs Regional Challenge
Presented by – Univar Solutions
March 2, 2024 @ 9 am
Lewis University, North Campus, St. Charles Borromeo Convocation Hall
101 Airport Rd
Romeoville, IL 60446
Challenge Organizer: Shawn Poirier – Shawn.Poirier@univarsolutions.com

Des Plaines

Northwest Chicago Suburbs Regional Challenge
Presented by – Honeywell/UOP
February 22, 2024 @ 5 pm
Location: Oakton College Rooms 1604, 1606, 1608
1600 Golf Rd
Des Plaines, IL 60016
Challenge Organizer: Raelynn Miller – raelynn.miller@honeywell.com

Palos Hills

South Cook County Regional Challenge
March 4, 2024 @ 5 pm
Location: Moraine Business and Conference Center, Building M
9000 W. College Parkway
Palos Hills, IL 60465
Challenge Organizer: Mary Schoenheider – mathkatt@sbcglobal.net

Kentucky

Elizabethtown

Hardin County Regional Challenge
Presented by – Dow
February 21, 2024 @ 9:30 am
Location: Bluegrass Middle School, Library Media Center
170 W A Jenkins Rd
Elizabethtown, KY 42701
Challenge Organizer: Brandy New – brandy.new@hardin.kyschools.us

Louisiana

Baton Rouge

Baton Rouge Regional Challenge
Hosted by – Louisiana State University
March 9, 2024 @ 9 am
Louisiana State University – Cain Department of Chemical Engineering
3307 Patrick F. Taylor Hall
Baton Rouge, LA 70803
Challenge Organizer: Victor Garcia-Lopez – vglopez@lsu.edu

Hammond 

Southeastern Louisiana University Regional Challenge
Hosted by – Southeastern Louisiana University and Tangi Schools
March 1, 2024 @ 9 am
Southeastern Louisiana University – Student Union Ballroom
500 West University Avenue
Hammond, LA 70402
Challenge Organizer: Glenda Husser – glenda.husser@tangischools.org

Michigan

Adrian

Lenawee Regional Challenge
Hosted by – Lenawee ISD
January 24, 2024 @ 6 pm
Performing Arts Center
785 Riverside Ave
Adrian, MI 49221
Challenge Organizer: Jackie Murray – jackie.murray@lisd.us

Saginaw

Great Lakes Bay Regional Challenge
Presented by – Dow Chemical, Corteva, and DuPont
March 9, 2024 @ 1:00 PM Start (Arrival/check-in at 12:30PM)
Hemmeter Elementary Gym
1890 Hemmeter Rd
Saginaw, MI 48638
Challenge Organizer: Matt Masters – matt.masters@dow.com

West Michigan  

Grand Ledge Regional Challenge
Presented by – Webb Chemical
February 29, 2024 @ 1:30 pm
St. Michael Catholic School
325 Edwards St
Grand Ledge, MI 48837
Challenge Organizer: Catherine Flessas – cflessas@webbchemical.com

Mississippi

Meridian

East Mississippi Regional Challenge
Hosted by – Meridian Community College
February 9, 2024 @ 9:15 am
Meridian Community College Dulaney Room – Webb Hall
910 Highway 19 North
Meridian, MS 39307
Challenge Organizer: Chandler Chance – Chandler.Chance@meridiancc.edu

Missouri

St. Louis 

St. Louis Regional Challenge
Presented by – Brenntag
March 2, 2024 @ 9 – 11 am | Check Starts @ 8:30 am
Chaminade College Preparatory School
425 South Lindbergh Road
St. Louis, MO 63131
Challenge Organizer: Tim Heidenry – Tim.Heidenry@brenntag.com

New Jersey

Iselin

New Jersey Regional Challenge
Presented by – BASF
February 24, 2024 @ 11 am – 3 pm
Mickey Walker Center
860 Anna Street
Elizabeth, NJ 07201
Challenge Organizer: Shantel Johnson – shantel.johnson@basf.com

North Carolina

Charlotte

Charlotte Regional Challenge
Presented by – BASF
March 9, 2024 @ 9 am
West Blvd. Public Library
2157 West Blvd
Charlotte, NC 28208
Challenge Organizer: Stephanie Carouthers – stephanie.carouthers@basf.com

Ohio

Akron 

Summit County Regional Challenge
Presented by – Akrochem Corporation
February 24, 2024 @ 9 am – Noon
MAPS Air Museum – Banquet Room
2260 International Parkway
North Canton, OH 44720
Challenge Organizer: Rick Schlegel – rickschlegel@akrochem.com

Toledo 

Northwest Ohio Regional Challenge
February 24, 2024 @ 10 am
Reynolds Corner Library – Large Community Room
4833 Dorr St
Toledo, OH 43614
Challenge Organizer: Edith Kippenhan – kippenhane@gmail.com

Pennsylvania

Collegeville

Broader Philadelphia/Delaware Valley Regional Challenge
Presented by – Dow
March 2nd, 2024 @ 9 am – Noon
400 Arcola Rd.
Collegeville, PA 19426
Challenge Organizer: Joseph Accardo – jaccardo@dow.com

Ephrata

Ephrata Regional Challenge
Presented by – Brenntag
March 6, 2024 @ 3:00 pm for Registration & 3:30 pm for start of Challenge
Ephrata Middle School – Multi Purpose Room
957 Hammon Avenue
Ephrata, PA 17522
Challenge Organizer: Bryan Page – Bryan.Page@brenntag.com

Reading

Berks County Regional Challenge
Presented by – Brenntag
February 24, 2024 @ Registration: 8:30 am & Challenge Start: 9:30 am
Reading Area Community College Student Union Building, Room 105
10 South 2nd Street
Reading, PA 19602
Challenge Organizer: Bryan Page – Bryan.Page@brenntag.com

Rhode Island

Cranston

Rhode Island Regional Challenge
Hosted by – Cranston Public Schools
February 29, 2024 @ 5:30 pm
Hope Highlands Middle School – Auditorium
300 Hope Road
Cranston, RI 02921
Challenge Organizer: Stephen Scappaticci – sscappaticci@cpsed.net

Texas

North Houston 

North Houston Regional Challenge
Presented by – Univar Solutions
February 24, 2024 @ 9 am
Univar Solutions – Floor 10/Suite 1000
3 Waterway Square Place
The Woodlands, TX 77380
Challenge Organizer: Rebecca White – rebecca.white@univarsolutions.com

Pasadena

Southeast Houston Regional Challenge
Presented by – LyondellBasell
March 2, 2024 @ 10 am
LyondellBasell Center for Petrochemical Energy and Technology
7901 W. Fairmont Parkway
Pasadena, TX 77507
Challenge Organizer: Alex Angelina – alex.angelina@lyondellbasell.com

Utah

Enoch

Enoch Regional Challenge
Hosted by – Enoch Elementary
February 22, 2024 @ 10 am – 1 pm
Enoch Elementary
4701 Wagon Wheel Dr.
Enoch, UT 84721
Challenge Organizer: Megan Meachum – megan.meachum@ironmail.org

West Virginia

Institute

West Virginia Regional Challenge
Hosted by – West Virginia State University
February 9, 2024 @ 10 am – 1 pm
West Virginia State University – Student Union
301 Washington Ave
Dunbar, WV 25064
Challenge Organizer: Dr. Eyas Mahmoud – eyas.mahmoud@wvstateu.edu

Canada 

Toronto, ON

Toronto Regional Challenge
Presented by – Brenntag
March 6, 2024 @ 10 am – 2 pm
Holy Angels Church
61 Jutland Rd
Etobicoke, ON M8Z 2G6
Challenge Organizer: Cristina Tersigni – cristina.tersigni@brenntag.com